

MANDAKINI INSTITUTE OF

9333714506 / 8145001188 mimshranaghat@gmail.com

Date: 29-04-2024

MEDICAL SCIENCES AND HOSPITAL

OF RANAGHAT MANDAKINI EDUCATIONAL WELFARE SOCIETY

Ref. No. MIMSH/COMMITTEE/24/002

INSTITUTIONAL RESEARCH COMMITTEE(IRC)

Institutional Research Committee is reconstituted as follows:

Sr No.	Name of the Faculty	Designation in the Committee	Primary Designation in the Institute
1	Dr. Shubhadeep Sinha	Dean (Research)	Professor & HOD, Department of
			PHARMACOLOGY
2	Dr. Anirudh Gupta	Deputy Dean (Research)	Associate Professor & HOD,
			Department of Microbiology
3	Dr. Ramavat Prashant	Member	Associate Professor &HOD,
	Bhanuprasad		Department of ENT
4	Dr. Raj Kumar	Member	Assistant Professor, Department of
			F.M.T
5	Dr. Prashant Agrawal	Member	Associate Professor,
			Department of Psychiatry
6	Dr. Debmitra Sanyal	Member Secretary	Assistant Professor,
			Department of Community
			Medicine

Purpose: The Institutional Research Committee of Mandakini Institute of Medical Sciences and hospital, Aishtala, Ranaghat Nadia, WB, is the apex research body constituted to promote and develop an environment of research in the institute.

Scope: The committee will report to the Principal of the Institute for its functioning which may include but not limited to:

- a) Supervise the different research activities of the institute.
- b) Coordinate with the Institutional Ethics Committee for all research approvals.
- c) Develop and promote research activities among the faculty members as well as the students.

d) Collaborate with the different national and international research organisations to bring in funded projects for the institute. P. Kundy

> Principal tari Institute of Medical Sciences & Hospital Abdition, Rangohat, Nacia - 741201 (WB)

> > Prof. (Dr.) Pratip Kumar Kundu

Principal

Mandakini Institute of Medical Sciences and Hospital Aishtala, Ranaghat, Nadia, Pin-741201